Image

What’s baking?

From left to right

Vanilla cupcakes with buttercream frosting. I simply cannot get over these cupcakes. I made these right away after I took a cupcake class.. Result : Super!

French Toast. Rather my version of Burg’s french toast from the Memoir A homemade life by Molly Wizenberg. Molly is a Seattle based blogger and this is her father’s or as she fondly calls him, Burg’s recipe. I adore her writing. Head over to her blog Orangette to know how awesome she is!

Grissini or Italian for breadsticks. The recipe is from my baking guru, Baking Illustrated. You wont need to buy them from your baker once you know you can make them at home.

Oreo cream cheese truffles. You can’t go wrong with oreo and cream cheese put together. Visit The brown eyed baker to get the recipe.

Tiramisu cake. I made this for a friend’s birthday. Recipe from Dorie Greenspan’s BFMHTY. If you are a teetotaler and its your birthday, this party cake is the perfect excuse to get some alcohol in your system.

Eggless chocolate almond brownies. Who said brownies cannot be made without eggs? I made them twice and will be making them the third time for a neighbor who loved them so much that she asked me to teach her how to make them.

Double Chocolate cookies: These are originally Giant Double chocolate cookies from here.  These are gooey, fudgy chocolate cookies and if you happen to be a milk-hater, for a bite into these, you would readily glug down a glass full of milk. I am serious!

Potato cheese buns. Oh man! These are the perfect snack for a fun afternoon with friends.

Stuffed crust pizza. I guarantee you a clean pizza dish. You just cant discard the crusts filled with you favorite melting bubbling cheese.

Cheese and Parsley Scones: My current crush !

Burger buns. I was so excited to make these but had a tough time as the dough was way to soft to be rounded into buns. It literally spread all over the baking tray. Eventually I got fairly good albeit slightly flattened burger buns. I am currently eyeing another promising recipe for the same.

Calzone: Pizza folded differently but equally good. The filling had refried beans, corn, spinach, mozzarella and cheddar cheese and homemade pizza sauce.

4 comments

  1. Hi Amruta! Really enjoyed reading this post. I do visit your blog from time to time to see whats new. It would be great if you could post the recipe for the Eggless chocolate almond brownies.Would love to try those!Keep blogging..

  2. I feel like I have stepped into a bakery and I can almost smell the sweet aroma of the freshly baked goods. Great job!

    • Madhumita : Thank you! Your comment means a lot. 🙂 The recipe for eggless brownies is from Anushruti’s blog http://www.divinetaste.com. The recipe is a boon for vegetarians and is also very simple to make. From your pinterest board, I know of your love for cooking and that you are a skilled cook yourself. Would love to share recipes with you.

      Sandy: I would be far more delighted to have you as my neighbor. And its not just for the amazing sweets you make, but also for the company of a very good friend 🙂

      Prachi: Thank you Prachi, I am so lucky to have you as my sister * hugs *


Leave a Reply

