Good food = More food !

One of my new year’s resolutions this year is to be more voracious with my kitchen experiments. As you might have guessed, I’m not doing a very good job. Its already the 11th of Jan and I have just one post in my kitty in the new year. To keep me on track I have come up with a couple of food projects for myself. One of them is going to be to cook/ bake two recipes from the recently launched BBC Good food India Magazine every month.  From meals you can cook in under 30 minutes to cooking a grand meal from scratch, from budget bites to dining at the finest restaurants, this magazine offers you a wide array of choices. I grabbed my first copy of Good Food  just looking at the eye catching photography and food styling. I hope this helps me improve my photography skills as well.

The second project is the monthly online challenge called the Daring Bakers challenge. More about it when I complete the challenge for this month.

Since I have talked about my resolutions openly, its high time I get down to some serious business and keep up with them. Wish me luck ! 🙂

3 comments

  1. Good luck Amruta! I once wanted to join the Daring Bakers too! In the end, I guess I am just not daring enough 😛
    Look forward to more good stuff from you!


Leave a Reply

